Tuesday, July 26, 2016

JJ DiBenedetto's Top 10 Favorite Authors!

JJ DiBenedetto's Top 10 Favorite Authors!


It’s always hard to narrow down a list of my favorite authors – how do you limit a lifetime of reading to just ten names?  But I’ll give it a shot – in no particular order, and if I did this list next week, it would probably look very different:

Stephen R. Donaldson – the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant are something of an acquired taste, but I love them.
J.K. Rowling – I don’t think I need to explain anything about her, do I?
Frank Herbert – and not just for the Dune series, either.
Mark Helprin – this is primarily for one book, “Winter’s Tale.”  Which is, hands down, the best book I’ve ever read.
Nick Bantock – I loved the “Griffin & Sabine” books, but his other work (especially “The Venetian’s Wife”) is great, too.
Terry Pratchett – another name that requires no further explanation.
Rainbow Rowell – her books are almost TOO honest; I couldn’t reread “Eleanor and Park” because she did far too good a job of transporting me back to high school, a place I never, ever want to go back to.
Katharine Kurtz – the Deryni books are just amazing.
Alastair Reynolds – I’d call him the master of “hard” science fiction today.

Julian May – the Pliocene Exile books are one of my favorite works ever.




★ ☆ ✰SYNOPSIS★ ☆ ✰

Jane Barnaby had everything going her way.
Now she finds herself in a desperate fight for her life.

Jane had it all: a prestigious internship at theMuseum of Natural History, a fantastic Upper West Side apartment, and the esteemed duty of helping plan her best friend's wedding.

A casual lunch with her friend's controlling fiancéset off alarm bells, and sends her digging into his dark and mysterious past.

When her search for answers leads Jane and heron-again, off-again boyfriend to the English countryside, they are thrown into a suspenseful quest. As they uncover secrets dating back to World War 2, search for priceless art treasures looted by the Nazis, and fight off the thieves who will kill to get those treasures for themselves, Jane is faced with a question:will they discover the truth, or lose their lives?

Embark on a fast-paced travel thriller by bestselling author, J.J. DiBenedetto that is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler. http://amzn.to/2afu6ML





Biography
J.J. DiBenedetto is author of the Dream Series and the Jane Barnaby Adventures (second in the series is coming this summer) and lives in Arlington, Virginia with the love of his life and a white cat who rules the roost. 
His passions are photography, travel, strong coffee and of course writing. 

Mr. DiBenedetto is devoted to writing books with a sense of mysticism to entertain and perhaps invite his readers to suspend belief in a way they might never have.
Since he was very young boy, he has always been intrigued with the supernatural and things that can't always be explained.
By always asking way too many questions, it piqued his interest to the point of setting his writing off and running when he grew up! All the curiosity building up all those years were finally getting put into words to captivate readers. And it hasn't ended. His main goal is to share all the stories he has inside, putting pen to paper . And that's how the Dream Series was born.

Mr. DiBenedetto welcomes queries and feedback from his loyal readers. You can email him at jamesd@elevendayempire.com or at his website www.writingdreams.net .

The next Jane Barnaby Adventure will be ready soon and he's anxious to hear what you think!