Tuesday, October 4, 2016

The Shining Ones Blog Tour

The Shining Ones Blog Tour

A magical background made of trees and brush in purple hues with sparkles.watcher_kindle_fullsize

  A stranger walks into a bar sounds like the beginning of a bad joke, but for Poesy Wharton, it’s no joke at all.

For Poesy, a twenty-something waitress who’s living paycheck to paycheck, life on Tybee Island is predictably normal until Adam Walker drifts into Paddy’s Bar and Grill, the small town dive where she works. Unable to resist his quirky, English reserve and the strange tingling that plagues her every time they touch, Poesy finds herself drawn to Adam even against the advice of her two best friends, Birdie and Haylee Jane.

When bad things begin to happen including the brutal murder of another local waitress, Poesy finds herself caught between the man she wants and a secret world that could take away everything she knows and loves. Poesy must choose her path wisely or lose everything . . . but did she ever have a choice?

Watcher is the first book in the new adult urban fantasy series, The Shining Ones, a four book saga set in the community of Tybee Island, Georgia.

Download for FREE 

amazon_author_photoShawnee began writing the first book in her new adult urban fantasy series, The Shining Ones, in early 2010. Drawing on inspiration from her life abroad, as well as, her time in the Goth subculture of the '80s and '90s, Watcher was published in February 2012. Protector (Book Two) was released in February 2016. She is currently working on several projects including Betrayer, the third book in The Shining Ones series, and a book of short stories based on '80s hits. Shawnee lives in Virginia with her husband.

Connect with Shawnee Small 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/aboutshawneesmall/ Twitter https://twitter.com/shawnee_small Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29036099-watcher
a Rafflecopter giveaway